top of page

Management team

TSC portrait_edited.jpg

Tom Collings

CEO and co-founder


Experienced team builder and leader of large, complex medical device development programs including at Cambridge Consultants. Over 15 years specialising in medical technology and healthcare.

FEK portrait_edited.jpg

Fiona Karet PhD FRCP FMedSci

Chief Medical Officer and co-founder


Extensive experience of patient management and research and strong links with renal patient groups. Professor of Nephrology, University of Cambridge and Consultant in Renal Medicine at Addenbrooke's Hospital

TH portrait_edited.jpg

Tanya Hutter PhD

Chief Technology Officer and co-founder


Medical sensor expert, inventor of multiple patents, co-founder of SensorHut, Director of Women Ahead of Their Time. Assistant Professor at The University of Texas at Austin

EEN portrait_edited.jpg

Liz Norgett PhD

Chief Scientific Officer and co-founder


Expert in potassium disorders and skilled scientist with particular expertise in surface sensing chemistry and electrochemistry. Previous role as a Research Associate at The University of Cambridge

Board of directors

Ken Galbraith, Kalium Health

Ken Galbraith

Chair of the Board


Experienced biotechnology entrepreneur with almost 35 years of experience as an executive, director, investor and advisor in the North American and European medtech and biotechnology industry. Chair and CEO, Zymeworks; Director, Profound Medical

Ranndy Kellogg.jpeg

Ranndy Kellogg



Experienced company builder focused on the transformative evolution of technology, data and services for greater patient-to-physician connection and improved outcomes. President and CEO, Omron Healthcare; Director, AliveCor


Amanda Wooding

Investor Director


Life sciences focused developer of businesses. Deputy Head of Life Sciences at Cambridge Enterprise specialising in commercialising technology and creating companies

Peter McPartland.jpg

Peter McPartland

Investor Director for Martlet Capital


Career background in institutional life sciences venture capital including former co-founder and General Partner of SV Health Investors. Peter has been involved in over 30 start-up and early stage businesses


Caroline Savage

Investor Director for Kidney Research UK


Trustee of Kidney Research UK and former Chair of Nephrology at University of Birmingham. Former VP and Head of the early development Experimental Medicine unit at GSK

Advisory board

Fredric Finkelstein photo_edited.jpg

Dr Fred Finkelstein

Clinical Professor of Medicine at Yale University and past Chair of the CME Program for the International Society of Nephrology. He has received several awards including the J. Michael Lazarus Distinguished Award (2015), the Karl Nolph Lifetime Achievement Award in Peritoneal Dialysis (2016) and the Oreopolous Award from the International Society of Peritoneal Dialysis (2020)

Andrew Frankel - Photo 2019.jpg

Dr Andrew Frankel

Consultant nephrologist at Imperial College Healthcare NHS trust.  He has experience in managing all aspects of kidney disease, with a particular interest in relation to the management of cardio-renal metabolic disorders including the management of diabetes in the context of kidney disease. Joint editor of the UK Kidney Association guidelines on the use of SGLT2I in adults with chronic kidney disease.


Bill Moffitt

Accomplished chief executive and board chair with a distinguished track record in the healthcare industry. Led i-STAT Corporation, developing the blood analyser that pioneered portable point-of-care blood testing, from research stage to IPO then acquisition by Abbott for $400M. Most recently he served as President and CEO of Nanosphere along with Board positions at Base4 Innovation and Momentum Bioscience.

bottom of page